LOC Women's Caucus

The League of Oregon Cities Women’s Caucus is a voluntary association open to elected and appointed current, former and upcoming city leaders which strives to:

  • Promote positive and effective relationships among women city officials, their communities, political leaders, and the LOC;
  • Build and increase the capacity of women to engage in and serve in local government;
  • Serve as a resource to the LOC Board in the formulation of its policy agenda;
  • Equip and advance women city officials to serve in positions of leadership on the LOC Board; and
  • Support, encourage and highlight the successes of city officials who are women.

Press Release: LOC Women’s Caucus Officially Recognized

Women's Caucus Survey

The Women’s Caucus leadership team is requesting all members and women leaders to please fill out an information gathering survey.  Your responses will help guide future discussion and action items.

Fill out the survey

Caucus 2021-2022 Governing Board

Executive Committee:

  • President - Catherine Biscoe, Philomath
  • Vice President - Kristy Kottkey, Forest Grove
  • Secretary - Marilyn Smith, Albany

At-Large Directors:

  • Erica Harold-Heine, Banks
  • Jules Walters, West Linn
  • Nancy Peterson, Hermiston
  • Megan Perkins, Bend
  • Tita Montero, Seaside
  • Kristin Akervall, Wilsonville
  • Janet Hutchison, Prineville
  • Annessa Hartman, Gladstone
  • Paula Hyatt, Ashland
  • Susan Trachsel, Siletz

Caucus Meetings

The caucus meets virtually every third Tuesday of the month from 12:00 p.m. to 12:50 p.m. View meeting notices and agendas below. Women who are interested in attending a meeting or joining the caucus may contact LOC staff liaison Jayme Hafner at jhafner@orcities.org

Other Caucus Information

Women's Caucus Public Google Drive

LOC Women's Caucus Bylaws

LOC Staff Liaison: Jayme Hafner, jhafner@orcities.org.