

## **Exceptional Service Awards**



# Past Award Winners

## James C. Richards Memorial Award

2019	Cathy Clark, Mayor, Keizer
2018	John Cook, Mayor, Tigard
2018	Loran Wiese, Councilor, Coquille
2016	Jerry Willey, Mayor, Hillsboro
2014	John McArdle, Mayor, Independence
2012	Phillip Houk, Mayor, Pendleton Gary Williams, Mayor, Cottage Grove
2011	George Endicott, Mayor, Redmond
2010	Shirley Kalkhoven, Mayor, Nehalem
2008	Rob Drake, Mayor, Beaverton Tom Hughes, Mayor, Hillsboro
2007	Jim Fairchild, Mayor, Dallas
2005	Helen Berg, Mayor, Corvallis Bob McPheeters, Mayor, Tillamook
2004	Nancy Nathanson, Councilor, Eugene
2003	Lou Ogden, Mayor, Tualatin
2002	Chris Lassen, Councilor, Gresham
2000	Gwen VanDenBosch, Mayor, Dallas
1999	Michael Jordan, City Manager, Canby
1998	Bill Morrisette, Mayor, Springfield
1997	Di Lyn Larsen-Hill, Mayor Pro Tem, La Grande
1996	Mike Lindberg, Commissioner, Portland
1995	Marion Rossi, Mayor, Independence
1994	Charles Vars, Mayor, Corvallis
1993	Shirley Huffman, Mayor, Hillsboro
1992	Candace Bartow, Mayor, Grants Pass Joe McLaughlin, Mayor, Pendleton
1991	Elvern Hall, Mayor, Newberg
1990	Forrest Soth, Councilor, Beaverton Emily Schue, Councilor, Eugene
1989	Gerald "Lou" Hannum, Councilor, Medford
1988	Jean Young, Mayor, King City
1987	Alan Berg, Mayor,Corvallis
	Ron Bryant, City Attorney, Sisters & Metolius
1986	Eldon Mills, City Manager, Hillsboro
1984	Jack Nelson, Mayor, Beaverton Art Johnson, City Manager, Bend
1983 I	Dale Curry, City Manager, Astoria
1981 L	awrence Gray, Mayor, Hermiston

#### Harman Kahrli Award

Herman Kehrli Award				
2019	Gary Milliman, Retired City Manager,			
2018	Brookings Glenn Klein, Retired City Attorney Eugene			
2018	Jennie Messmer, Former LOC Member Services Director			
2017	Jason Tuck, City Manager, Happy Valley			
2016	Jerry Taylor, City Manager, Manzanita			
2015	Leahnette Rivers, City Administrator, Columbia City			
2014	Matt Winkel, City Manager, Bandon			
2013	Erik Kvarsten, City Manager, Gresham			
2012	Randy Kugler, City Manager, Philomath Mary Beth Henry, Broadband Plan Manager, Portland			
2011	Michael McKillip, City Engineer, Tualatin			
2010	Ric Ingham, City Manager, Veneta Gordon Zimmerman, City Administrator, Oakridge			
2009	Dan Bartlett, Retired City Manager			
2008	David Hawker, City Manager,			
2007	Lincoln City Sam Sasaki, City Manager,			
2006	Willamina and Gervais Elise Smurzynski, City Administrator, Shady Cove			
2005	Mike Swanson, City Manager, Milwaukie Ed Brookshier, City Manager, Hermiston			
2004	Jo Anne Sutherland, Retired City Manager, Redmond			
	Dick Townsend, OCCMA Range Rider; former LOC Director			
2003	Steve Bryant, City Manager, Albany Tim Erwert, City Manager, Hillsboro			
2002	Jon Nelson, City Manager, Corvallis Larry Lehman, City Manager, Pendleton			
2001	Wes Hare, City Manager, La Grande			
2000	Kent Taylor, City Manager, McMinnville			
1999	Charlie Henry, City Manager, Eugene; OCCMA Range Rider			
1998	Mike Kelly, City Manager, Springfield			
1997	Stan Kenyon, City Manager, Monmouth			
1996	Roger Jordan, City Manager, Dallas			
1995	Steve Rhodes, City Manager, Tualatin			
1994	Jim Watson, City Manager, Coos Bay			
1993	Brian Almquist, City Administrator,			

Don Davis, City Manager, Newport William Juza, City Attorney, Salem

Ashland

1990

## Mark O. Hatfield Statesmanship Award

2017 Phillip Houk, former Pendleton	ı
mayor	

2015 Shirley Kalkhoven, former Nehalem mayor

2013 Betsy Johnson, Oregon Senator

2011 Greg Walden, U.S. Congress

2010 Ray Naff, Intergovernmental Relations & ERT Director, Governor's Office

2007 Brady Adams, former Oregon Senator

2001 Cliff Trow, Oregon Senator

1997 Neil Goldschmidt, former Oregon governor

1996 Mark Hatfield, U.S. Senator

## Civic Education Award

2019	Mark Koeppe, Philomath- Police Officer
2019	Beth Wytoski, Mayor, Daytor
2014	Lisia Farley, West Linn- Wilsonville School District
2013	Sixth Grade Teachers from Newberg
2011	Todd Jones, Teacher, West Linn High School
2010	Mike Clarke, Mayor, Molalla
2003	Raphael ("Stubby") Lyons, Seaside City Councilor and retired school teacher
2002	John Gaskill, Ontario City Councilor and school teacher
1999	Mike Crocker, Philomath
	City Councilor and high school teacher
	Deborah Howe and Terri Cook, elementary school teachers, Milwaukie