LOC Staff

LOC's staff are dedicated to providing the services and programs that support our mission.   

Executive Director

Mike Cully web.jpg

Mike Cully, Executive Director

Oversight of all LOC activities and programs
mcully@orcities.org


Member and Administrative Services

Christy Wurster web.jpg

Christy S. Wurster, Operations & Member Engagement Director

Manages the internal services of the LOC and provides oversight to member services.
cwurster@orcities.org
 

Debi Hager web.jpg

Debi Higgins, Administrative Assistant

Provides administrative support to members and helps coordinate all member services offered through LOC in addition to providing internal administrative support.  
dhiggins@orcities.org

Angela Speier web.jpg

Angela Speier, Project & Program Coordinator

Oversees the LOC’s records management program, provides affiliate support, assists in the development of the small cities programming and member training programs, and works on special projects. 
aspeier@orcities.org

Lisa Trevino web.jpg

Lisa Trevino, Program Manager

Manages LOC training and events, the Local Government Management Certificate (LGMC) program, and the member database.    
ltrevino@orcities.org


Finance

Jamie Johnson-Davis web.jpg

Jamie Johnson-Davis, Finance Director

Performs accounting, financial reporting, financial analysis and day-to-day financial operations of LOC.   
jjohnson-davis@orcities.org

Elizabeth Ramirez web.jpg

Elizabeth Angulo, Accounting Specialist

Provides administrative assistance to the Finance Department, including reconciling deposits, creating invoices, generating billings, handling collections and assisting with procurement projects.
eangulo@orcities.org


Communications

Kevin Toon color web.jpg

Kevin Toon, Communications & Business Development Director

Manages LOC's communications and marketing, including media and public relations, publications, social media, and sponsorship and vendor programs.
ktoon@orcities.org

Julie Oke 2014 color.jpg

Julie Oke, Graphic Designer

Responsible for the design of LOC print and digital communications, including Local Focus and LOC Bulletin, and executes LOC’s digital presence including social media and website content.
jmoke@orcities.org


Intergovernmental Relations

Jim McCauley web.jpg

Jim McCauley, Legislative Director

Oversight of League's legislative program; advocacy issue area: transportation 
jmccauley@orcities.org

Mark Gharst web.jpg

Mark Gharst, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: finance and taxation, economic development 
mgharst@orcities.org

Jenna Jones web.jpg

Jenna Jones, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: telecommunications, broadband and cable, energy, environment and solid waste
jjones@orcities.org

Michael Martin web.jpg

Michael Martin, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: water, wastewater, and natural resources
mmartin@orcities.org

Ariel Nelson web.jpg

Ariel Nelson, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: land use, housing, eminent domain
anelson@orcities.org

 

Scott Winkels color web.jpg

Scott Winkels, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: ethics, public safety, community corrections, courts, personnel, PERS, collective bargaining, public contracting
swinkels@orcities.org


Legal Research

Patty Mulvihill web.jpg

Patty Mulvihill, General Counsel

Provides in-house general counsel and oversees LOC's legal services, including the member inquiry program, legislative/legal research, educational publications, and training on municipal best practices.
pmulvihill@orcities.org

Jayme Hafner web.jpg

Jayme Hafner, Assistant General Counsel

Assists with the member inquiry program, legislative/legal research, educational publications, and training on municipal best practices.
jhafner@orcities.org