LOC Staff

LOC's staff are dedicated to providing the services and programs that support our mission.   

Executive Director

Patty Mulvihill web.jpg

Patty Mulvihill, Interim Executive Director

Oversight of all LOC activities and programs
pmulvihill@orcities.org


Member and Administrative Services

Lisa Trevino web.jpg

Lisa Trevino, Operations & Member Engagement Director

Manages the internal services of the LOC and provides oversight to member services. 
ltrevino@orcities.org

Elizabeth Gray web.jpg

Elizabeth Gray, Training Coordinator

Assists with developing and coordinating the LOC training program and oversees the development of the small cities program. 
egray@orcities.org

Debi Hager web.jpg

Debi Higgins, Administrative Assistant

Provides administrative support to members and helps coordinate all member services offered through LOC in addition to providing internal administrative support.  
dhiggins@orcities.org

Angela Speier web.jpg

Angela Speier, Project and Affiliates Manager

Serves as the primary staff liaison to the Oregon City County Management Association (OCCMA) and Oregon Mayors Association (OMA).  Serves as the LOC Records Custodian and works on special projects.
aspeier@orcities.org


Finance

Jamie Johnson-Davis web.jpg

Jamie Johnson-Davis, Finance Director

Performs accounting, financial reporting, financial analysis and day-to-day financial operations of LOC.   
jjohnson-davis@orcities.org

Elizabeth Ramirez web.jpg

Elizabeth Angulo, Accounting Specialist

Provides administrative assistance to the Finance Department, including reconciling deposits, creating invoices, generating billings, handling collections and assisting with procurement projects.
eangulo@orcities.org


Communications

Kevin Toon color web.jpg

Kevin Toon, Communications & Business Development Director

Manages LOC's communications and marketing, including media and public relations, publications, social media, and sponsorship and vendor programs.
ktoon@orcities.org

Julie Oke 2014 color.jpg

Julie Oke, Communications Manager

Responsible for the design of LOC print and digital communications, including Local Focus and LOC Bulletin, administers and executes LOC’s digital presence including social media and website content, and manages administrative tasks for the department.
jmoke@orcities.org


Intergovernmental Relations

Jim McCauley web.jpg

Jim McCauley, Legislative Director

Oversight of League's legislative program; advocacy issue area: transportation 
jmccauley@orcities.org

Mark Gharst web.jpg

Mark Gharst, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: finance and taxation, economic development 
mgharst@orcities.org

Michael Martin web.jpg

Michael Martin, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: water, wastewater, and natural resources
mmartin@orcities.org

Ariel Nelson web.jpg

Ariel Nelson, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: land use, housing, eminent domain
anelson@orcities.org

 

Scott Winkels color web.jpg

Scott Winkels, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: ethics, public safety, community corrections, courts, personnel, PERS, collective bargaining, public contracting
swinkels@orcities.org

Vacant.jpg

Lobbyist - Vacant

Advocacy issue areas: telecommunications, broadband and cable, energy, environment and solid waste
 


Legal Research

Jayme Hafner web.jpg

Jayme Hafner, Interim General Counsel

Provides in-house general counsel and oversees LOC's legal services, including the member inquiry program, legislative/legal research, educational publications, and training on municipal best practices.
jhafner@orcities.org

Vacant.jpg

Robin Klein, Assistant General Counsel

Provides in-house general counsel and assists with LOC’s legal services and resources.
rklein@orcities.org