LOC Staff

LOC's staff are dedicated to providing the services and programs that support our mission.   

Executive Director

Patty Mulvihill web.jpg

Patty Mulvihill, Executive Director

Oversight of all LOC activities and programs
pmulvihill@orcities.org

Member and Administrative Services

Lisa Trevino web2.jpg

Lisa Trevino, Member Engagement Director

Manages the internal services of the LOC and provides oversight to member services. 
ltrevino@orcities.org

Jasmine Jones web.jpg

Jasmine Jones, Administrative Assistant

Provides administrative support to members and helps coordinate all member services offered through LOC in addition to providing internal administrative support.  
jajones@orcities.org

Heather Larson web.jpg

Heather Larson, Administrative Assistant

Provides administrative support to members and helps coordinate all member services offered through LOC in addition to providing internal administrative support.  
hlarson@orcities.org

Brie Ligamarri web.jpg

Brie Ligammari, Conference Coordinator

Coordinates, executes, manages, and reviews the LOC's and its affiliate’s conferences and workshops.
bligammari@orcities.org

Angela Speier web.jpg

Angela Speier, Project and Affiliates Manager

Serves as the primary staff liaison to the Oregon City County Management Association (OCCMA) and Oregon Mayors Association (OMA).  Serves as the LOC Records Custodian and works on special projects.
aspeier@orcities.org

Steffany Sweet web.jpg

Steffany Sweet, Training Coordinator

Oversees the LOC’s training program, including in-person and virtual training workshops, and manages the Small Cities program.
ssweet@orcities.org

Communications

Kevin Toon color web.jpg

Kevin Toon, Communications & Business Development Director

Manages LOC's communications and marketing, including media and public relations, publications, social media, and sponsorship and vendor programs.
ktoon@orcities.org

Julie Oke 2014 color.jpg

Julie Oke, Communications Manager

Responsible for the design of LOC print and digital communications, including Local Focus and LOC Bulletin, administers and executes LOC’s digital presence including social media and website content, and manages administrative tasks for the department.
jmoke@orcities.org

Intergovernmental Relations

Jim McCauley web.jpg

Jim McCauley, Legislative Director

Oversight of League's legislative program; advocacy issue area: transportation, wildfire 
jmccauley@orcities.org

Michael Martin web.jpg

Michael Martin, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: water, wastewater, solid waste and natural resources
mmartin@orcities.org

Ariel Nelson web.jpg

Ariel Nelson, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: land use, housing, eminent domain
anelson@orcities.org

 

Nolan Plese web.jpg

Nolan PleŇ°e, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: telecommunications, broadband and cable, energy, environment and cybersecurity
nplese@orcities.org

Lindsay Tenes web.jpg

Lindsay Tenes, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: finance and taxation, economic development
ltenes@orcities.org
503-540-6574

 

Scott Winkels color web.jpg

Scott Winkels, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: ethics, public safety, community corrections, courts, personnel, PERS, collective bargaining, public contracting
swinkels@orcities.org

Legal Research

Jayme Hafner web.jpg

Jayme Pierce, General Counsel

Provides in-house general counsel and oversees LOC's legal services, including the member inquiry program, legislative/legal research, educational publications, and training on municipal best practices.
jpierce@orcities.org

Robin Klein web.jpg

Robin Klein, Assistant General Counsel

Provides in-house general counsel and assists with LOC’s legal services and resources.
rklein@orcities.org

Meghyn Fahndrich web.jpg

Meghyn Fahndrich, Legal Assistant

Assist attorneys and lobbyists with a variety of clerical and administrative support activities.
mfahndrich@orcities.org