Join Our Team

We are looking for awesome, hardworking people to join the LOC team.

View current openings

LOC Staff

LOC's staff are dedicated to providing the services and programs that support our mission.   

Executive Director

Mike Cully, Executive Director

Oversight of all LOC activities and programs
mcully@orcities.org


Member and Administrative Services

Vacant - Member Services Director

Manages the internal services of the LOC and provides oversight to the members services. Supports the LOC Board of Directors, League Foundation, OCCMA and OMA. 
 

Debi Higgins, Administrative Assistant

Provides administrative support to members and helps coordinate all member services offered through LOC in addition to providing internal administrative support.  
dhiggins@orcities.org

Jamie Johnson-Davis, Accountant

Performs accounting, financial reporting, financial analysis and day-to-day financial operations of LOC.   
jjohnson-davis@orcities.org

Lisa Trevino, Project Coordinator

Coordinates the Local Government Management Certificate Program (LGMC), provides support on trainings and other events, and manages the member database.    
ltrevino@orcities.org


Communications

Kevin Toon, Communications Director

Manages LOC's communications and marketing, including media and public relations, publications, social media, and sponsorship and vendor programs.
ktoon@orcities.org

Denise Nanke, Communications Specialist

Hosts and produces LOC's City Focus podcast, and provides administrative support for the department and for LGPI.
dnanke@orcities.org

Julie Oke, Graphic Designer

Responsible for the design of LOC print and digital communications, including Local Focus and LOC Bulletin, and executes LOC’s digital presence including social media and website content.
jmoke@orcities.org


Intergovernmental Relations

Jim McCauley, Legislative Director

Oversight of League's legislative program; advocacy issue area: transportation 
jmccauley@orcities.org

Mark Gharst, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: finance and taxation, economic development 
mgharst@orcities.org

Jenna Jones, Legislative Analyst

Legislative research, monitoring and tracking; correspondence and reports

Advocacy issue areas: telecommunications, broadband and cable
jjones@orcities.org

Ariel Nelson, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: land use, housing, eminent domain
anelson@orcities.org

 

Tracy Rutten, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue area: water, wastewater, environment and natural resources, energy, public contracting
trutten@orcities.org

Scott Winkels, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: ethics, public safety, community corrections, courts, personnel, PERS, collective bargaining
swinkels@orcities.org


Legal Research

Patty Mulvihill, General Counsel

Provides in-house general counsel and oversees LOC's legal services, including the member inquiry program, legislative/legal research, educational publications, and training on municipal best practices.
pmulvihill@orcities.org

Jayme Hafner, Assistant General Counsel

Assists with the member inquiry program, legislative/legal research, educational publications, and training on municipal best practices.
jhafner@orcities.org

Local Government Personnel Institute (LGPI)

Pierre Robert, Senior Labor Relations Attorney

Advises cities, counties and special districts on how to navigate sensitive labor rleations, specializing in leading management teams through the collective bargaining process.
probert@lgpi.org

Ruth Mattox, Senior Human Resources Consultant

Provides human resources services, including salary surveys, classification and compensation studies, job description development and background investigations.
rmattox@lgpi.org