LOC Staff

LOC's staff are dedicated to providing the services and programs that support our mission.   

Executive Director

Mike Cully web.jpg

Mike Cully, Executive Director

Oversight of all LOC activities and programs
mcully@orcities.org


Member and Administrative Services

Vacant.jpg

Vacant, Member Services Director

Manages the internal services of the LOC and provides oversight to member services.
 

Debi Hager web.jpg

Debi Higgins, Administrative Assistant

Provides administrative support to members and helps coordinate all member services offered through LOC in addition to providing internal administrative support.  
dhiggins@orcities.org

Kelly Richardson web.jpg

Kelly Richardson, Project Coordinator - Affiliates

Serves as the primary staff liaison to Oregon City/County Management Association (OCCMA) and Oregon Mayors Association (OMA). Provides administrative support to the LOC Board of Directors and LOC Foundation.
krichardson@orcities.org

Lisa Trevino web.jpg

Lisa Trevino, Project Coordinator

Manages LOC training and events, the Local Government Management Certificate (LGMC) program, and the member database.    
ltrevino@orcities.org


Finance

Jamie Johnson-Davis web.jpg

Jamie Johnson-Davis, Finance Director

Performs accounting, financial reporting, financial analysis and day-to-day financial operations of LOC.   
jjohnson-davis@orcities.org


Communications

Kevin Toon color web.jpg

Kevin Toon, Communications Director

Manages LOC's communications and marketing, including media and public relations, publications, social media, and sponsorship and vendor programs.
ktoon@orcities.org

Denise Nanke web.jpg

Denise Nanke, Communications Specialist

Produces LOC's City Focus podcast, and provides administrative support for the department.
dnanke@orcities.org

Julie Oke 2014 color.jpg

Julie Oke, Graphic Designer

Responsible for the design of LOC print and digital communications, including Local Focus and LOC Bulletin, and executes LOC’s digital presence including social media and website content.
jmoke@orcities.org


Intergovernmental Relations

Jim McCauley web.jpg

Jim McCauley, Legislative Director

Oversight of League's legislative program; advocacy issue area: transportation 
jmccauley@orcities.org

Mark Gharst web.jpg

Mark Gharst, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: finance and taxation, economic development 
mgharst@orcities.org

Jenna Jones web.jpg

Jenna Jones, Legislative Analyst

Legislative research, monitoring and tracking; correspondence and reports

Advocacy issue areas: telecommunications, broadband and cable
jjones@orcities.org

Ariel Nelson web.jpg

Ariel Nelson, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: land use, housing, eminent domain
anelson@orcities.org

 

Tracy Rutten color web.jpg

Tracy Rutten, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue area: water, wastewater, environment and natural resources, energy, public contracting
trutten@orcities.org

Scott Winkels color web.jpg

Scott Winkels, Lobbyist

Advocacy issue areas: ethics, public safety, community corrections, courts, personnel, PERS, collective bargaining
swinkels@orcities.org


Legal Research

Patty Mulvihill web.jpg

Patty Mulvihill, General Counsel

Provides in-house general counsel and oversees LOC's legal services, including the member inquiry program, legislative/legal research, educational publications, and training on municipal best practices.
pmulvihill@orcities.org

Jayme Hafner web.jpg

Jayme Hafner, Assistant General Counsel

Assists with the member inquiry program, legislative/legal research, educational publications, and training on municipal best practices.
jhafner@orcities.org

Colton Totland web.jpg

Colton Totland, Honors Attorney

Assists with the member inquiry program, educational publications, and the Pilot Legal Program in Eastern Oregon.
​​​​​​​ctotland@orcities.org